Catch Up – 3

Standard

Oh my oh my, I only just realised that I had blogged over a month ago… Really not cool! Especially for the people who are following me.

I know I shouldn’t make promises I can’t keep, so my apologies for sucking at blogging. I hope that sentence made sense or at least made you rethink unsubscribing to my blog.

Since the last time I wrote a lot has happened. Our home has been registered on our name, the builder is in and they have replaced half the windows in the house already, knocked out walls that didn’t need to be there in the first place and then there are Mr Plumber and Mr Electrician. They seem to get under each others feet all the time. Funny how that happens, so now they arrive on different days!

Our kids have been on holiday and are back at school today, thank heavens for small mercies. My challenge is this, they are at two distinctly different schools, so times are different and holidays are not at the same time. It’s been a bitch trying to sort out stuff for the house and have a surly kid next to me moaning in that horribly whining kids tone ”I’m bored”. It sucks but there is nothing to be done at present.

Thank heavens SA Champs (Life Saving Competition) is coming up this weekend and they will be with their friends from Durban and the new friends they had made at the lifesaving club in Cape Town. And then when we get back next week the one is on holiday and the other is back at school, again!

Well that’s me for now. Hope you all had a rip roaring Easter weekend.

 

2 responses

  1. Giggle, giggle, I so agree but I think blogging may be one of the hardest things at present. And it only takes a few minutes of my time… Bummer being exhausted too often…

  2. Chere Michelle,

    Although we feel your pain please look after your followers.
    We cannot wait for you to be in your new house and read your blogs about
    everyday events which turn into absolute nightmares or wonders.
    This was a bad effort for a blog.
    Shame
    Will inspire you over the weekend,

    Drive safely

    M